Skip to product information
  • Front Cover of Remember Thy First Love by Archimandrite Zacharias
1 of 19


Remember Thy First Love, by Archimandrite Zacharias

Regular price €26,95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €26,95 EUR
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Remember Thy First Love is a detailed and graphic description of the three stages in the Christian life according to St. Sophrony the Athonite (1896-1993), disciple of St. Silouan the Athonite (1866-1938) and founder of the Patriarchal and Stavropegic Monastery of St. John the Baptist in Essex, England. In Remember Thy First Love, which complements The Enlargement of the Heart (2006) and The Hidden Man of the Heart (2008), Elder Zacharias discusses the nature and purpose of the first grace given at the beginning of the Christian spiritual odyssey, then the experience of the apparent withdrawal of grace (second stage), and finally our final adoption as children, by which we become heirs of God and joint-heirs of Christ (cf. Rom. 8:17). Fr Zacharias' Remember Thy First Love also includes an invaluable Index of Names and Subjects.